Aniblog Tourney 2012 – Round 3 – vs. Veterans (Now With 100% More Drawings)

Anime Viking vs. The World.

Woah woah woah, I actually made it to the third round in the Aniblog Tourney. That is, what I would call, quite a feat. A rather big feat too, to be frank, considering that I am new in the anime blogosphere, only reaching six months around  last month. It is hard to say if it was thanks to my posts or popularity, but whatever the case, it is now time for the serious business.

In this third round, I am up against Moe Fundamentalism, Sekijitsu and Listless Ink, all blogs I read from time to time (and recommend you to do the same). The most interesting aspect in this round, is that I find all these three mentioned sites to be bigger names in the anime blogosphere. We have Akira (Moe Fundamentalism) that has also written for Behind The Nihon Review, Yi (Listless Ink) that has blogged since 2007 and the team from Sekijitsu that, in two years, has proven themselves to be a gang of competent writers.

That leaves me, the new guy, fighting three veterans.

So what do I have to offer? Well, being a new guy, I am all fresh and new, providing thoughtful editorials and a will to question and find out about well-established parts in the anime community, as you can read in my four-part series on why people fansub. I am not someone who will succumb to being the nice guy, as some tends to do, so be on the look-out for me.

And, well, that is all. I may be up against three big blogs, but I am not going down without a fight. Bring it on!

Go vote HERE!
Hope you find Anime Viking to be interesting!

If I manage to pass this round, I might do a dance till the next one. No promises though!

17 thoughts on “Aniblog Tourney 2012 – Round 3 – vs. Veterans (Now With 100% More Drawings)

  1. Ty-chama says:

    Aw, but I love your nice guy persona!

    • Marow says:

      Of course I’ll be a nice guy! But I’m not positive to everything, that’s what I meant. I don’t like every anime like some do.

  2. Yerocha says:

    Anime Viking vs The World? So there are four other ex-boyfriends you have to fight after this? Good luck, Marow. You’ll always have our help if you need some votes or gelato.

    • Marow says:

      No no, I don’t really want to “cheat” or ask for help. I mean, that wouldn’t be fun, right? I’ll only spread the word on Twitter, that’s enough for me. I want to fight fair and square and I believe the others want that too.

      And yep, four other ex-boyfriends after this. But then, in the finals, a sudden eight secret final boss ex showed up. Or, it turns out my gf is actually my enemy. Dun dun dun

  3. TRazor says:

    “I am not someone who will succumb to being the nice guy,”

    lol, you’re already too nice at this point.

    • Marow says:

      I… I really should’ve made myself clearer on that point. As I said to Ty, I mean that I won’t just be happy and nice because that’s what everyone wants to see. If I dislike something, I’ll say it. See it as a reaction towards famous episodic sites.

  4. Kai says:

    Epic. It’s only been 6 months but sure had accomplished a lot. Good luck in the tourney!

    • Marow says:

      Thanks! Afraid I lost, but hey, I did pretty good!

      It feels like a lot of blogs started roughly six months ago, when I look around. I wonder if it’s because I just see blogs in a different way today, or if there was a little boom.

  5. Mushyrulez says:

    Sing, Marow, Sing! It’s the only sing that’ll save you!

    I meant thing. Yeah. Totally. Haaaaaaaaa

  6. Accel World says:

    i want to see you dance

  7. AceRailgun says:

    Good luck with your battle.

    Your doing incredible well for a new blogger that’s only written one post about anime in the last two months. Keep it up 🙂

What Do You Think?

