The ”Anime I Love” Project

AnimeILoveHiddenTransparent

If you were asked which anime you loved, how would you respond?

This is my answer.

What is this “Anime I Love” project?

Instead of doing a favorite anime list in which I only list my most highly ranked anime, I figured I would take a step back and ask myself what series I truly love. The anime that defines me as a person. The anime that I, despite their flaws, cannot stop thinking about.

As a result I ended up with 17 anime titles (and franchises) I love. There were some more that could be added, but for now I decided to stick with those I would not regret later on.

Throughout the year I will write one post dedicated to each one of these anime title. The posts may be long, short, complex, simple, tell why I fell in love with it, tell how I discovered it or anything in-between. It will be a form of love letter to the anime in question. These posts are not in any timeframe and will only be written when the mood is right.

This is what the “Anime I Love” project is all about.

Why is not anime X or Y on the list?

It is likely I have yet to see them! Despite having seen a lot of anime there are many of the more famous titles I have not seen.

Another reason might be that I, despite enjoying the mentioned anime, do not feel strongly enough about it to include it on this list. This is, after all, the anime I hold very dear to me personally.

Are the anime put in any particular order?

Yes and no. For starters, it is almost impossible to come up with a list that would stay completely the same from one day to another. You could say this is a rough sketch that will never, ever, be set in stone. Except the top four titles; they are the ones I fully know belongs up there.

What else is there to know?

Nothing! The posts will most likely be written in a sporadic manner, although hopefully this project will be finished at least within less than a year.

You will also be able to find a summary page called “Anime I Love” which will be updated as the project progresses.

With that said.

Time to spread some anime love!

15 thoughts on “The ”Anime I Love” Project

  1. SieghartXx says:

    As a new reader to the blog, I’ll wait patiently for these posts >o< good luck!

  2. SparkNorkx says:

    Interesting… Will be looking forward.

  3. Mental Invalid says:

    I am seriously in love with you right now. All of your ideas are splendid!~

  4. redchief001 says:

    I am looking forward to your posts to this end! Nice approach!

  5. Erif says:

    Awesome. Awaiting the posts.

  6. Kai says:

    Nice idea. Looking forward to it^^

  7. skyhack says:

    On the subject… before Haruhi, before KyoAni, Kodakawa was tight with Gonzo. Gonzo doesn’t get much respect, having produced more bombs than bombshells, but I’ve always liked them.
    They gave us LastExile, Gankuotso, Blue Sub 6, and many more.

    Dusted off my Full Metal Panic boxset, and am now remembering why I love this series,

    • Marow says:

      Well, lately Gonzo has been in a tough spot, so it’s no wonder that they’ve been laughed at.

      Haven’t seen Full Metal Panic, actually. I see many enjoy it, though 🙂

  8. […] list will be published in multiple parts.  I’m taking a leaf out of Marow’s “Anime I Love” Project and writing posts on each of the anime that I love and really engaged me deeply in some […]

What Do You Think?

