Christmas 2011 Information

Picture by tax・i. Source.

Soon there will be Christmas. Aw, who does not love this time of the year? Everything is filled with happiness and you just want to cuddle up inside with a cup of hot chocolate. It is without a doubt my favourite time of the year. This year will be different, as I am now a blogger. This means that in the coming month, there will only be Christmas-related topics. Here is what I have planned!

Every Advent (starting Sunday, 27th November) I will post something regarding the anime Toradora. You could call this my Christmas Calendar. I will watch it and write about anything that catches my interest. Perhaps I will write some additional posts about Toradora besides the ones on Advent, if it is needed. It will be a fun experience re-watching the show I earlier this year claimed to be my absolute favourite. Hopefully it will be fun to about it read too!

The second thing I aim for is “12 Days of Christmas”. For twelve days in a row, I will blog about twelve of my special anime moments from this year. It can range from a specific show to a character or even music. As long as it is related to anime in some way, there are no limits! Apparently, this period will be from the 13th to the 25th of December. Looking forward to try it! Now, I just need to come up with twelve moments…

In addition to these two projects, there might be some editorials, but there is no guarantee. I do not want to overdo myself and there is also school to consider. We will have to wait and see what happens!

How does all this sound? Is it reasonable, or will posts about Toradora alienate too many of you readers? Give me your thoughts!

Picture by ATARU. Source.

24 thoughts on “Christmas 2011 Information

  1. seer says:

    As a fellow Toradora fan, I approve of this.

  2. Yerocha says:

    I’ve seen some very back and forth opinions about Toradora, so it’ll be interesting to hear what you think about it.

    • Marow says:

      I believe one thing I will notice much more this time is the art. I believe everything else will be as good as the first time… uhm, I’m scared, what if I don’t like it anymore?!

  3. TWWK says:

    Looking forward to the posts! Toradora may be my very favorite anime, so I’m definitely looking forward to the series of posts!

  4. Kuuki says:

    I think I’m going to do that 12 days of Christmas thing. Sounds interesting.

    As for Toradora, I haven’t watched it (yet) so, the more you’ll talk about it the more I’ll have the urge to watch it NOW

  5. feal87 says:

    Looking forward your posts…:P

  6. Ty-chama says:

    I was planning to re-watch Toradora soon actually so hearing you talk about it will only add to the anticipation of doing so!
    Good luck with your 12 days of anime posts, I look forward to reading them!

  7. Ty-chama says:

    PS: I always love the pictures you use in your posts! Source?

    • Marow says:

      For the pictures in this post, just click on the text “Source” under them. These are from Pixiv.
      In “Fall 2011 Impressions”, they are from the show itself or promo material. That Shana one is from Google.
      In “Those First Steps” they are… from Google. I know that Toradora picture is from the light novels, at least.

      The rest are from the shows themselves.

  8. Mushyrulez says:

    It says something when I can’t think of more than five anime moments of this year 😦

  9. Nopy says:

    I will be looking forward to this, Toradora was one of my favourite anime of the 2000-2009 decade. When I started blogging, I actually couldn’t stop posting about the series as it was airing, so it won’t alienate me at all.

  10. 2DT says:

    Seems like all the cool people are doing a 12 Days event. 🙂 I’ll definitely be reading yours!

  11. SnippetTee says:

    Toradora is one of my all time favourite shows, I’m gad you picked it up.

  12. Marina says:

    I look forward to reading your 12 days of Christmas! Although, I’ll most likely be doing my own, too 🙂 However, I’m starting on the 25th and going through the 5th along with the traditional dates of the Twelve Days.

    And Toradora! is a great choice for a Christmas anime and one that I had completely forgotten about. I’ll have to whip it out along with some others for the holiday! (Have you seen Tokyo Godfathers?)

    • Marow says:

      I guess I’ll be doing a retrospective of 2011 then (or I’ll wait until Mirai Nikki is finished). Not sure, we’ll see :p

      I haven’t seen that movie! Barely watched anything (or none?) by Satoshi Kon actually. It sounds great though 🙂

What Do You Think?