12 Days of Christmas 2013 #06 – The OreImo 2 Specials

OreImoPfft

My reactions.

The first season of Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai, or OreImo for short, was alright. The second season was also fine, but felt a bit unfocused at times.

Then came the “true ending” in form of special episodes and completely turned everything we knew into a pathetic and hideous mess. In three episodes, the OreImo 2 specials manage shit all over the whole series.

That is quite a feat.

I… I cannot even muster any strength to explain everything wrong with these episodes. They are so terribly written I lack words. Nothing in them makes sense. Then, in the final episode, it goes back on what it had established only a few minutes earlier. Why? No idea.

The ending to OreImo is trying to please everything, but is majestically failing at it and comes crashing down at the speed of light. I want to erase this ending from my memory.

It is not the main gist itself I have issues with, even if it is ridiculous and comes out of nowhere. No, my issue is everything else. This is not even at the worst levels of fanfiction I have read.

This is something far uglier…

It is OreImo.

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas 2013 #06 – The OreImo 2 Specials

  1. Overlord-G says:

    Loved the first season for Kuroneko’s godly contributions, didn’t care for the second season. I won’t deny the writers had balls for doing what they did.

What Do You Think?

